Corporate Information

Established in March 1975, HINO MOTORS PHILIPPINES CORPORATION (HMP), formerly Pilipinas Hino, Inc., is a joint-venture among Filipino investors, Hino Motors, Ltd. and Marubeni Corp. of Japan. Originally majority-owned by the local partner, HMP has been relaunched under the new majority ownership of Hino Motors, Ltd.

A participant in the Commercial Vehicle Development Program (CVDP), HMP is engaged in the assembly and distribution of quality HINO trucks, buses and spare parts.

Aside from manufacturing vehicles and bodies, HMP also distributes genuine Hino parts and accessories and provides long-term maintenance services to its clients. It is also the only company which offers customization thus becoming a “one-stop shop” – from chassis assembly to building the body based on the desired specification of the client and further to vehicle maintenance, repair and refurbishing.

The company currently has over 15 Dealers in several locations around Metro Manila, as well as in most key provincial cities. HMP is aiming to grow its network to 20 Dealers in the coming years. Now on its 41st year, HMP recognizes the challenge of increasing competition that comes with new trade policies on both local and global level.

Hino Motors Philippines Corporation is the first bus body manufacturer in the country to receive ISO 9001:2000 Certification, a distinction that serves as a proof of unmatched product quality. It’s leadership in the industry can be attributed to the durability and cost-effectiveness of Hino products and this is reflected in its tag line “Hino - Global brand, lifetime value.”


HINO Davao started its operations as PILHINO SALES CORPORATION, an exclusive dealer of HINO TRUCKS & BUSES and SUZUKI AUTOMOBILE in Region XI on NOVEMBER 16, 1984. Later, it was incorporated as MOTORMALL DAVAO CORPORATION (MDC)  on DECEMBER 7, 1994. The company ceases to operate the Suzuki Automobiles Dealership on December 31, 2015.

HINO General Santos officially started its operations on January 18, 2019 after its soft opening on November 16, 2018, to cover the territory of Region 12. (South Cotabato, Cotabato, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani and General Santos).